Commission Staff


    Dr. Richard Winn | Interim President

  • Richard Winn, Ed.D., joined the Commission in June 2016 as Vice President of Operations. The Commission appointed him to serve as Interim President in December of that year. In the 12 years prior to joining the Commission, Dr. Winn worked with the WASC Senior Colleges and University Commission, retiring in 2015 as Senior Vice President. He is also a public member of the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation and served for three years on the Board of Examiners of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award.

    Dr. Stephanie Droker | Vice President, Policy and Research

  • Dr. Stephanie M. Droker joined the Commission in August 2016 as the Vice President for Policy and Research. Prior to joining the Commission, Dr. Droker was the Vice President of Educational Services and Accreditation Liaison Officer at West Hills College Coalinga from 2012-2016. Previous to her administrative experience,  Dr. Droker served as Faculty of Political Science and Interdisciplinary Studies at West Hills College Lemoore. She brings a strong background in student learning and assessment, research design and implementation, and using data to develop programmatic improvements.


    Mr. Garman “Jack” Pond | Vice President, Team Operations

  • Mr. Pond, MA., joined the Commission in July 2004.  Prior to joining the Commission staff, Mr. Pond was Professor of English from 1972 to 2003 and Interim Dean of Arts and Sciences from 2003 to 2004 at Leeward Community College in Pearl City, Hawai'i.  Mr. Pond also served as a Commissioner from 1998 to 2004.


    Dr. Norv Wellsfry | Vice President, Substantive Change

  • Dr. Wellsfry, Ed.D., joined the Commission staff in February 2011. He provides support for Substantive Change reviews as well as guiding the Annual Financial review process. He held administrative and faculty roles at Sacramento City College and Antelope Valley College in California and at Tidewater Community College in Virginia and had leadership positions in several State and National organizations.  He was a Commissioner from 2004 to 2010.


    Ms. Cheri M. Sixbey | Business Officer

  • Ms. Sixbey, M.A., joined the Commission in July 2012. Prior to joining the ACCJC, Ms. Sixbey served for 12 years as Executive Director of a nonprofit organization dedicated to the education and training of mental health professionals, and the expansion of quality mental health services, worldwide. She holds a Master's degree in Educational Psychology from the University of Michigan, and a Master's degree in Counseling Psychology from John F. Kennedy University. A dynamic nonprofit management professional, she conducts all ACCJC financial operations and, with the President, develops and manages the ACCJC budget. She also provides office management and human resources services.


    Tom Lane | Senior Administrative Support Specialist

  • Mr. Lane joined the Commission staff in 1996. Tom provides reception and general information to the public, and administrative support for evaluation team operations, institutional reports to the Commission, and communications to the field.


    Jessica Dreier | Senior Administrative Support Specialist

  • Ms. Dreier joined the staff in November 2016 as a Senior Administrative Support Specialist. Jess provides a full range of office administrative assistance, with specific assistance in support of the ACCJC Vice Presidents, the Commission meetings, and ACCJC trainings and workshops. Jess has worked in a variety of administrative roles over the last 15 years that include Administrative Assistant, Executive Assistant, Sales Support Coordinator, and Sales & Marketing Operations Specialist. She holds a dual B.A. in Cinema Studies and Art History from San Francisco State University.


    Laura Langston | Communications Coordinator

  • Ms. Langston joined the staff in September 2016. Laura manages the website, coordinates all publications, and provides miscellaneous communications and graphic design support. Laura has more than 15 years of experience in communications, editorial, and marketing positions for a variety of nonprofit organizations. She earned her B.A. in English from the University of South Florida.


    Jared Spring | Administrative Support Specialist

  • Mr. Spring joined the staff in August 2016 as an Administrative Support Specialist. Jared provides a variety of general office administrative and complex clerical support and assistance in support of ACCJC operations and staff. Jared previously worked for a small nonprofit, where his responsibilities included training facilitation, I.T. support, and organizational management. He has a B.S. in Business Administration from Humboldt State University.